Quote to poem

This blog/tweet is a response to TDC1771

This daily create is another type of poem. However the creation process for the poem I created was very unique. The requirement for this daily create was to start a poem with a piece of dialog which I overheard as the starting point of a poem. The dialog I overheard and decided to incorporate into my poem was “It’s too early”. I like this quote as it was overheard on the morning of a long university lecture and it captured the mood of setting  very well.

The creation of my poem after I chose to work off “It’s too early” was too create an outdoor Autumn feel. I had the image of an early morning meadow scenery in my head which definitely helped as a creative source to use the words I used.

 

Leave a Reply

